Latest News

All the latest news from Sherborne Town Football Club; simply click on the image or the more link for the full story.

Click here for older stories that you may have missed.

Matt Fricker Charity Match

Matt Fricker Charity Match

Friday 21st July

Sherborne Town FC Vets V Yeovil Town FC Vets Sunday 6th August 2017 Gates open 11am (kick off 12 noon) at Sherborne Town FC Great Raffle Prizes Food Available Auction Scooby Doo Penalty Shoot Out Bouncy Castle Entry: £3 Adults.

more

Pre Season Training

Pre Season Training

Wednesday 24th May

SHERBORNE TOWN FC PRE-SEASON TRAINING / GAMES.

more

Res Fixtures

Res Fixtures

Thursday 15th December

The Res fixtures for January are now on the web site.

more

Dorset Senior Cup

Dorset Senior Cup

Friday 2nd December

The first team will be at home in the Dorset Senior Cup on Wednesday 7th December against Weymouth FC, KO will 7.

more

This weeks fixtures

This weeks fixtures

Tuesday 29th November

Wednesday’s Game off   Due to Weymouth drawing their FA Trophy tie on Saturday against Poole Town this Wednesday’s scheduled Dorset Senior Cup match has been postponed.

more

Res Fixtures

Res Fixtures

Friday 18th November

December fixtures for the res are now on the web site.

more

Res Fixtures

Res Fixtures

Thursday 20th October

The November fixtures for the res are now on the website, PLEASE NOTE that the res KO will be 2pm from November.

more

Toolstation Bulletin

Toolstation Bulletin

Tuesday 11th October

TOOLSTATION WESTERN LEAGUE BULLETIN     Premier Division: Goals from Anthony Herrin and Kameron Andrews gave Sherborne Town their first league win of the season and lifted the club off the bottom of the table in their 2-0 win away at Brislington.

more

FA Vase match report

FA Vase match report

Monday 26th September

FIRST WIN OF THE SEASON! On the back of several heavy league defeats Sherborne Town had a break from their league campaign and travelled to the Isle of Wight to play East Cowes Victoria in the FA Vase.

more

Weekend fixtures

Weekend fixtures

Friday 16th September

The first team travel up to bristol to play Cribbs FC, while the res are at home to Gillinham res, both KO are 3pm 

more

FA Vase

FA Vase

Tuesday 13th September

Sherborne Town are away in the FA Vase to East Cowes Victoria on  the Isle of Wight, September 24th KO 3pm.

more

Tonights match

Tonights match

Tuesday 13th September

The first team travel across the boader tonight, to Street FC, KO 7.

more

match report

match report

Monday 12th September

LAST MINUTE HEARTBREAK!   Sherborne Town 2 Bitton 2   Sherborne Town were dealt a cruel blow with 15 seconds left on the referee’s watch as Bitton claimed a draw.

more

Bridport match report

Bridport match report

Friday 9th September

Spoils shared in the “Dorset el clasico” SHERBORNE TOWN 2 BRIDPORT 2  

more

Match report

Match report

Tuesday 6th September

SHERBORNE TOWN 2 MELKSHAM TOWN 4     Sherborne Town who have conceded 17 goals in the last 3 games were looking to stem the flow of goals against their “table topping” guests from Wiltshire.

more